Top Ten Tuesdays

TTT: Anticipated Reads for the Rest of 2017!

*weekly meme started over on The Broke and The Bookish!

So there’s a bit of a mixture in this list. Some are books I’ve had on my list to read already this year and haven’t got to yet. Some are one’s I’ve just added to my TBR pile and definitely see myself reading soon. Some are books I want to reread this year. Let’s get to it!

ttt-may30-17

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I know, I know. I’ve said it a million times. But I will get to this book this year. I know I will – I really want to, I just keep getting distracted!

Replica by Lauren Oliver

I was so excited about this book when it came out but now the hype has gone and my excitement is fading too. I hope to get to it soon though before it completely diminishes. It’s such an interesting concept!

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte

I am visiting the Bronte House in the Yorkshire Dales this summer (eeeeeeek!) and I’m super excited! I’d really like to read more of the Bronte sisters’ work beforehand!

A Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab

It’s about time I kept going with this series. ADSOM was one of the first books I reviewed for my blog, actually, so I should have continued the series ages ago, but oh well.

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

This has been sitting on my shelf for ages. I’ve heard wonderful things about Donna Tartt novels but I’m always intimidated by their size. I’m hoping to pick it off the shelf sometime this year!

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

It sounds like the ultimate summer read and I can’t wait until it releases in the UK. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things, so I hope it lives up to the hype.

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

My love for all things Hamilton is still going strong so I want to give this a go. I’m not completely sure what to expect, so I hope it’s good things.

American Street by Ibi Zoboi

Another read which I really anticipated when it came out and I just haven’t reached for it yet. I’m hearing mixed things about it but want to make up my own mind. I hope to get to it this summer.

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This book has been catching my eye recently and I really want to reread it soon. I’m sure I can make that happen before the year is out.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathon Safran Foer

One of my ultimate favourite reads: why wouldn’t I want to reread this book?!

***

There we have it! A list of bookish hopes for the rest of the year ahead. What’ll be on your list?

 

Leave a Reply

