Top Ten Tuesdays

TTT: Comtemporary Books I’ve Added to my TBR Recently!

When it comes to summer, I get into a contemporary mood. I’m definitely not the only one! So here are a few sweet and summery  (and then some more serious) reads that I’ve added to my TBR recently!

ttt-jun6-17

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Yes, I am still on my Hamilton kick and I want more! To be honest, I haven’t heard too many things about this read – bad or good – so I’m just going to find out for myself!

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

So, I have an email system that tells me when books I might like are really cheap and managed to score this book for 99p on my tablet. Score! I’m doing lots of travelling this summer, so this’ll be a good read to have.

How to Fall in Love by Cecelia Ahern

Yet another chick lit that caught my eye and at such a good price, I couldn’t resist. I loved lots of other Cecelia Ahern books a few years ago, like PS I Love You and Where Rainbows End (which became the movie Love, Rosie), so I’m hoping for something light and fluffy.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

This has been on my radar for so long that I finally caved. I’ve been meaning to read this for ages and with all the hype of his second book, I thought I’d give it a go. Why not?!

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

Still so psyched for this read! But still haven’t picked it up, haha! Hmmm… gotta get to this one soon!

Britt-Marie was Here by Fredrik Backman

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll know that I believe reading My Grandmother… by Fredrik Backman will change your life. I’m that in love with it. So, this book couldn’t miss this list. I’m super happy to have this spin off book and hope for brilliant things!

Here I Am by Jonathon Safran Foer

A little bit more of a serious, literary-contemporary read, but I’ve really enjoyed two of his other books, so I’ve got high hopes for this read!

and a few I don’t own yet…

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Sounds like such a sweet read and perfect for summer! I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I know, I know, this is such a beloved book and I’ve not read it yet. There’s only so much time! I’m gonna have to get on this one soon!

 

One thought on “TTT: Comtemporary Books I’ve Added to my TBR Recently!

Leave a Reply

