#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: June 2017!

Having a bit of a slow reading month, which doesn’t bode too well for my June TBR, but I feel like I’ve had quite a couple of full-on reading months recently. Plus, it’s the last month of the school year and teacher’s be tired. Yep.

currentlyreading JUNE17

So, here’s what I’ve read so far in this month:

The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I was interested in this book because it was Waterstones’ Book of 2016. Listened to the audio book and enjoyed it, but it did take me a while to get into it.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Really enjoyed this read and there’s a full review on my blog if you’re interested! I loved the world and the characters and how it was just ultimate escapism! Quite similar to The Fairyland Series by Catherynne M Valente, but still so good!

The Wrath and the Dawn

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I got around to this one eventually, guys! It’s taken me so long but I really enjoyed this book. I loved the atmosphere and the culture, and all the mystical romantic elements! My review is also up on my blog!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I’m getting through this one and I’m only going to say this. What. A. Ride.

Scrappy Little Nobody

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I am currently driving back and forth a lot and I needed a bit of company. Who better than Anna Kendrick?!

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I think I’m gonna try and actually read this one, inside of using the audio book. I tried audio book format before and it didn’t really work for me. Second time lucky? Hopefully!

 

***

There we have it! A pretty good start to the month and hopefully it won’t be too hectic towards the end so I’ll get some more reading done before the summer holidays!

Happy reading all!

Leave a Reply

