Top Ten Tuesdays

TTT: Series I Want to Start Soon!

This tag was started over on The Broke and the Bookish.

Let’s do this!

top10tuesday

Series to Read Soon

The Queen of the Tearling Series by Erika Johansen

I’ve had the first book in this series on my tablet for ages and I really want to pick it up, but I don’t like to have too many series on the go at once. When I feel like I’m invested in less series, I’ll start on this one. I’ve heard great things!

To All The Boys Series by Jenny Han

I haven’t really ever read a contemporary series and it’s about time I do. This one seems to be a lot of people’s favourites, so this seems like a good place to start!

The KingKiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss

This series seems like a bit of a right of passage, right? I’ve got the first book on my shelf – soon, my pretty, soon!

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

I really only want to read this series so I can join the cheerleading for the Lady Midnight series. I’ve been told that it won’t make too much sense otherwise? I’ve read the prequel series, which I enjoyed, so I’m planning to marathon these at some point.

The Northern Lights Series by Phillip Pullman

I know, I know. This is a childhood favourite. My best friend loves this series so this one will definitely be read soon!

Series to Re-read from the Beginning

chaoswalking

The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

I’ve spoken before about how much I enjoyed the first two books of this series and then I waited too long to finish it and I lost momentum. I feel like I’ll get back into the swing if I read them all one after another. Fingers crossed!

The Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver

Another series I waited too long to finish and now need to start from the beginning. Sometime soon hopefully!

Leave a Reply

