Monthly Wrap Ups

June 2017 Wrap Up!

So, I haven’t had such an intense reading month this month, but I think I needed that. Plus, work has been crazy and my weekends have been really busy, so I’m hoping for a better, bookish July. Anyway, here’s what I’ve finished/read this month!

june wrap up 2017

The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Not my favourite read of this month, but I’m glad I read it. It was slow and serious, and its been a while since I’ve read something purely literary fiction. I’m glad I read it, but I won’t be rereading it, I think.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I loved this read! So whimsical, fun and joyous. Just what I needed – a little pick-me-up for the month. I think it would have made more of a mark if I hadn’t already read The Fairyland Series by Cathrynne Valente, but it was still such a good read!

The Wrath and the Dawn

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

A good solid read. It really made a train journey go quickly and I was totally invested in the characters. There were some parts of the story that weren’t my favourite, but overall a good read and I’ll be purchasing the sequel soon!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I haven’t got time. I’m savouring this read.

Scrappy Little Nobody

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Read this via Audible and it was great! I love listening to books that are read by the writer. Such a good autobiography!

***

Hope you’ve had a lovely reading month! Onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

