TBR: To Be Read

July 2017 TBR!

Here comes Summer! Here comes the holidays! Here comes the travelling! Here comes some books that I’m seriously excited about and hope to get to this month!

july17tbr

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

I’ve been meaning to pick up this book for a long while now, ever since I fell in love with one of Backman’s other novels (I’m not going to mention what because, let’s be honest, I gush all the time anyway). I’m hoping for more of the same – family, love, hilarity and great characters.

Northern Lights by Phillip Pullman

It’s about time, I think. I tried reading this as a child and couldn’t get into it. But I have a feeling now is the time, and my best friend will be forever thankful once I’ve read this too.

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Gotta read this whilst I’m still in my Hamilton phase, you know? I’m not sure what to expect from this one – but it’s summer, so I can deal if things aren’t completely historical.

Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin

I’ve been meaning to read something else written in prose since the beginning of this year, and this seems like such a lovely read. A retelling of Romeo and Juliet? Yes, please. With lots of great reviews? Go on, then.

The Good Luck of Right Now by Matthew Quick

After really enjoying The Silver Linings Playbook, I thought I’d give another Quick book a go and this was the one I chose. I’m not really sure what it’s about because it’s one of those books that has a very harem-scarem blurb, but I’m sure it’ll be great.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Because I feel like I’m the only person in the world that hasn’t read this yet. And I need to.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Isn’t this book on most people’s Summer TBR? It is definitely on mine. And I managed to snag it for 99p on Google Play! Yay! I’m fully expecting to love this one!

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley

When I packed up for my holidays and ventured over to my bookshelf to see what I should take with me, this book called out to me. Enough said.

***

So, this is quite a long list, but I get into serious book mode when the holidays begin and I’m thinking this year will be no exception! What books go you plan to read this summer? I can’t wait!

Happy summer reading, everyone!

Leave a Reply

