Book Hauls

May and June Bookhaul!

I’m honestly trying to scale down the amount of books I buy, but whether I’m successful of now is another story. Here’s a list of the books I’ve bought in the last few months. I feel like another eBook Haul might be coming soon too!

thesunisalsoastar

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Did I review this? I’m not sure – if not, I’ll try and get a review up soon! This was a cute contemporary with lovely, geekish elements but it won’t be going on my favourites list. It was a fun read though!

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicole Yoon

I actually bought this after listening to the audio book and LOVING it. I loved it so much I needed a print copy, which is saying something! This was a fast fave of mine – read it if you haven’t already!

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Another one of those that I read – this time in eBook format – and needed a print copy. I loved this book – it was one in my list of the Best Books of 2017 I’ve Read so Far post.

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

This is a book that I’ve heard a lot about and have been curious about for quite a while! I’m eager to keep trying to slot classics into my reading lists, so this will be in a TBR soon!

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

I felt it was about time I ventured into this guy’s writing. People gush about this book, saying it’s one of the best Fantasy reads of all time. I guess we’ll see what my opinion is after I’ve read it!

adarkershadeofmagic

A Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab

My best friend has recently really got into this series and it’s about time I keep going with it too. Some people have said that it dips in the second book and comes back full force in the third. So, we’ll see!

***

A small collection – however, I am going on holiday soon to visit another bookish friend and the book-buying ways may call to me! WISH ME LUCK!

 

2 thoughts on “May and June Bookhaul!

Leave a Reply

