Bookish

Weirdest Book Titles!

I love a weird title. If it has a weird title, I’m more than likely going to buy it. Here are some of my favourites!

mygrandmother

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman

Ah, this book. This book. I loved this book with all my heart. It’s title really explains what is happening in the novel, and I love how matter of fact it is. This is a fantastic book!

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M Valente

All of the titles in this series are weird and wonderful, and that’s one of the reasons I really enjoy these books. Each title gives a little hint at what’s going down in those adventures. Plus, you’re always in for fun with these reads!

smallangryplanet

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

This title made me so intrigued when I read it. Really eye-catching and it made me want to read it really bad. This is what I’m talking about – a weird title and I’m hooked.

The Ocean at The End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Now I’m already a fan of Neil Gaiman’s books, but if I wasn’t, I would have been after reading this title. So mysterious, which fits this book perfectly.

The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman

Such an odd book, but one I really enjoyed. But what are you to expect with that sort of title? You have to expect extraordinary things!

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North

I read the majority of this book in one night when I couldn’t sleep, so that might have changed my judgement of this read, but it has a wacky title so I was automatically drawn to it.

***

In all honesty, if you’ve read something with a weird title please send it my way. I’ll more than likely pick it up.

2 thoughts on “Weirdest Book Titles!

Leave a Reply

