#currentlyreading

#currentlyreading: July 2017!

Hello! I’m back from my trip to Austin – which was filled with bookish goodness that I’ll definitely be posting about later! – and thought I’d use my #currentlyreading post for this month to update you on my reading progress. Let’s go!

currentlyreading JULY17

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I loved, loved, loved this read. I knew I was going to love it from the get-go and I’m so glad I wasn’t disappointed. The amount of tears I cried during this read was unreal, but in my opinion, that’s the mark of a good story! Review to follow soon!

Northern Lights by Phillip Pullman

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I’m listening to this via audio book at the moment and I’m beginning to enjoy it more. I feel like I’ve always been on the fence about this read, and I just really need to throw myself in.

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I’ve not picked this up yet, but I’m sure I will soon!

Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I read this in one day because it’s very short. I have mixed feelings about this book, and still feel like I’m sorting them out. So I’ll be writing a review for this one soon once my thoughts are sorted out!

The Good Luck of Right Now by Matthew Quick

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

I think I’ll pick this one up next, after my current reads are through. I’m excited about what this read will bring!

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

My current read which I’m really enjoying. I feel like this is such a favourite YA novel – I’m hoping I feel the same about it as everyone else seems to.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Itching to read this but haven’t got around to it yet. Soooooon! (I’m beginning to think there are too many books on this list!).

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley

Read/Unread/Currently Reading

Finished this one pretty recently and really enjoyed it. I wasn’t sure what to expect from this novel, and everything was such a surprise. Review soon!

***

I’m feeling alright about how much I’ve got through but plenty more to hopefully read before the month is out! What books are you currently reading?

Bye!

One thought on “#currentlyreading: July 2017!

Leave a Reply

