Book Hauls

Book UN-Haul!

So, I realise I have a bookish addiction. I love books. I love buying books. But I also realised that I have a lot of books I’ve not picked up in YEARS on my shelves. And I thought, if I get rid of some books that I’m clearly not interested in, that can make way for more books! Hahaha! *evil bookish laugh*

You can see from the photo below that there are lots of books I’m getting rid of, but here are some books that I really have proper reasons for giving away.

bookunhaul1

Radiance by Catherynne M Valente

I’m unhauling this book because even though I’m really enjoying her children’s series, when I reread the blurb I just wasn’t as interested. I think I bought this when I was just starting to really love the Fairyland series, and now I’m not to bothered by what this sounds like.

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

I’m not really sure why I kept this one, because I ended up thinking this one was just okay. It was a interesting premise, but it didn’t amaze me. And I’m not interested in reading the sequel, so out it goes!

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

This book disappointed me, and if I’m honest with myself, I can’t see myself rereading this book or continuing on. It’s a shame because it had lots of potential, but I don’t want to keep it on my shelves.

The Muse by Jessie Burton

I’m ditching this one because after numerous times of starting and stopping, I’ve realised this is just not the book for me. You can’t force yourself to enjoy a book.

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

A recent read for me, but not one I can see myself rereading. This book was nice and fun, but it didn’t leave a lasting mark. I’m sure, by giving it away, it’ll be taken by someone who’ll love it more.

***

Have you un-haulled recently? Now that there’s a little more room on my shelf for books I’m looking forward to, I feel a lot better! Give it a try!

One thought on “Book UN-Haul!

Leave a Reply

