Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Book Covers I’d Live In!

This is a fun one! Here are the covers that I’d like to live in!

t5w-aug3-17
What a pretty collection of covers!

Aristotle and Dante… by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Like Ari, I love the idea of going out at night and driving until it’s just you and the stars. I also really like the way they’ve designed this cover – especially how the writing is a little like shooting stars.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Even though there are parts of Furthermore that are scary, the cover makes it look as if this is the most fun place you could imagine. I think it would be like living inside a painting – all that colour!

The Comet Seekers by Helen Sedgewick

This is a book where I can see myself inside the cover. I love campfires, and there’s nothing better than sitting round a fire when the night is chilly. Bring smores, and we’re all good!

Peter Pan by J M Barrie

I’m beginning to think that ‘sky’ is a bit of a theme here. I’m not sure if I’d like to live in the clouds permanently, but for a while it’d be pretty cool!

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

If only I could experience this circus. I’m being serious. I love the idea of the changing rooms and the colours and the lights and the magic. I love it.

***

Which covers would you like to live in? This was such an interesting topic! I never realised my wanderlust went as far as book covers, but apparently it does.

See you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

