Bookish

Tome Topple Readathon | Round 4

ttreadathon round 4 tbr

I’m participating again in the Tome Topple Readathon – a very last minute decision but one I don’t regret because I always need a push to read those bricks of books that I always say are ‘too big’. Well, with this readathon there are no excuses!

The readathon has already started as it runs from August 4th to August 17th, so we’re a week in already, but it’s not too late to join in and see what you can accomplish!

Here’s a recap of the rules and a wee look at what I’m reading!

The Challenges:

  • Read more than 1 tome (book)
  • Read a graphic novel (bind ups count for this too!)
  • Read a tome that is part of a series
  • Buddy read a tome
  • Read an adult novel

I’m not sure how many of the challenges I’m going to attempt, but we’ll see.

tometoppletbr4

My Tome Topple TBR:

  • The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte – this one was already on my August TBR, and I’m reading this via audio book. I’m really enjoying this so far! It was about time I read another Bronte novel, and my recent visit to the Bronte house really inspired me!
  • Wintersong by S Jae-Jones – I’ve been reading this one since the readathon started. Seemed appropriate to read this one during this readathon, since I read Red Sister last time and they were both from the same Illumicrate box! I’m not completely sure about it so far, but I’ll wait until the end for my full thoughts.
  • Who’s That Girl? by Mhairi McFarlane – I picked this one up in the library this morning, and think I’ll get to this one soon. It seems like a fun and easy read!
  • Replica by Lauren Oliver – this has been on my shelf since it was first published and it’s crazy that it has taken me so long to reach for me. Maybe now’s the time!
  • The Blind Assasin by Margaret Atwood – I’ve been wanting to read more Atwood for a while, and since this one is over 500 words it seems like a nice one to get going with.
  • The Neverending Story by Michael Ende – I love a good children’s classic, so I’ve popped this one on the list too!

PLEASE NOTE: There is no way that I’ll manage all of these books – probably not even half! – but I like to have choice when I’m picking my next read, and this list has lots of different genres in it. A great mix!

I’ll post again once the readathon is finished and tell you how I got on with these reads! If you’re participating, tell me what you’re reading down below!

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

