Bookish

The Stay At Home Book Tag

EDUCATE & SUPPORT DURING THIS TIME:

**********************************************************

Stay At Home Book Tag

So, I might be a little bit late to the party with this one, but since I’m very introverted and stay at home lots normally anyway, I feel like this is always applicable to me!

This tag was created by Princess of Paperback, so all credit goes to her!

Let’s get started!

LAYING IN BED- BOOK YOU COULD/HAVE READ IN A DAY

glasstown 2

I’m going for a graphic novel for this one, because I almost always read them in one go. There’s so many I love, but one I read recently and loved was Glass Town by Isabel Greenberg. As a Bronte-lover, this was right up my street. A wonderful story with brilliant illustrations!

SNACKING- A GUILTY PLEASURE BOOK

governessgame

I don’t feel too guilt about any of the books I read, but will admit that most of the romances I read are via ebook or audio. Why the covers of historical romance books have to be so cringey, I have no idea. But I have loved all of the books in the Girl Meets Duke series by Tessa Dare – they are the ultimate fun reads!

NETFLIX- SERIES YOU WANT TO START

furyborn

This might be a bit of strange one, especially if you just read my May Wrap Up post, but I do really want to read this series! I did just dnf Furyborn by Claire Legrand, but it was because of the format (audio), and I feel like I’ll love it a lot if I read it physically! Plus I’ve heard lots of good things about the sequel!

DEEP CLEAN- BEEN ON YOUR TBR FOR AGES

tess of the road

I don’t know if I can count this, as I have actually just read Tess of the Road, but it was on my TBR for ages! before I got to it. Picked it up in a charity shop months ago and it took my a while to read – so happy I did, though, because it was a lovely, quiet, character-focussed YA fantasy.

ANIMAL CROSSING- A BOOK YOU RECENTLY BOUGHT BECAUSE OF HYPE

clap when you land

I guess this book was already on my radar, because I love this author, but I’ve definitely seen a lot of hype about Clap When You Land recently – and no doubt it is all very much well deserved. I can’t wait to see Elizabeth Acevedo’s return to writing in prose. Everything she writes is poignant and gorgeous!

PRODUCTIVITY – BOOK YOU LEARNED FROM OR HAD AN IMPACT ON YOU

piecing me together

I have just read Piecing Me Together – and you can read my review here – but in light of the recent circumstances in the BLM movement, I needed to read and educate myself more. This book was perfect for this moment – it brought up so many conversations we are currently having and made me think on every page.

FACETIME – A BOOK YOU WERE GIFTED

cityofbrass

Another recent read for me is City of Brass – you can read my review here – and it was gifted to me by my best friend. She loved this book, and for good reason!

SELF CARE – WHAT IS ONE THING YOU HAVE DONE RECENTLY TO LOOK AFTER YOURSELF

hp1.1

Self care is always important, not only just now. But when I want to relax and zone out from the world for a while, I love to just have a cup of tea and reach for a comforting read. The Harry Potter series is that for me.

***

There we have it! I’d forgotten how fun tags can be! I tag: anyone who wants to, because why not?

See you in the next post!

Leave a comment