Bookish

The Blogger Recognition Award

I have been tagged for this award by the lovely JukeJam – thank you so much! I was tagged a while ago but better late than never!

bloggerrecognition

Rules!

1.Write a post to show your award
2.Give a brief story of how your blog started
3.Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
4.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
5.Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

How my blog came to be:

I started back in July of this year. I had been toying with the idea for a while but wasn’t sure which format I wanted to go with. I started by entering the Instagram community and had so much fun creating book photography, but I also wanted to share what I’d enjoyed reading – and so I turned to WordPress. I had used WordPress before (and thankfully deleted by account because it was terrible – teen angst and all!) I’ve really enjoyed joining this community and talking more about what I love: books and more books!

Advice for new bloggers:

I still feel very new myself but I have 3 pieces of advice.

  • Do what you want. This is your blog, your space to express yourself. Don’t try to mimic anyone else or feel like you can’t post something because it won’t be interesting to others. This is for you first and foremost.
  • Reach out to others. This is something I struggle with a little but I’m trying to be more chatty. There are so many lovely people out there!
  • Post when you want to. This is hard because I often feel like I haven’t posted in a few days and the followers I’ve gained will leave! But don’t pressurise yourself, especially when you are starting out and figuring out how you want your blog to be. Just take your time.

Hopefully my advice can be helpful to somebody. Thanks again for the award!

Here’s some other people I think deserve it too!

weereader, mollysbooknook, bookowly, headinherbooks,cornreviewbooks, thebandarblog, booksatdawn, kellybookblog,readingwithjenna, awonderlandofbooks, bookshelvesandbiros, capitolbooks,articbooks, readinglust, hitormissbooks.

I love all these blogs 🙂

See you next time!

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a comment